Editions / Past editions / EMYA2021 /

Annual Conference and Awards Ceremony

The winners of EMYA2020 were announced at the EMYA2020 and 2021 online ceremony on Thursday, 6 may 2021. Congratulations to all EMYA2020 and EMYA2021 winners and candidates!



Naturalis Biodiversity Center (Leiden, Netherlands)

The European Museum of the Year

Read more

Gulag History Museum (Moscow, Russian Federation)

The Council of Europe Museum Prize

Read more

CosmoCaixa (Barcelona, Spain)

The Kenneth Hudson Award

Read more

Kenan Yavuz Ethnography Museum (Bayburt, Türkiye)

The Silletto Prize

Read more

Gruuthusemuseum (Brugge, Belgium)

The Portimão Museum Prize

Read more

Museum Walserhaus (Bosco Gurin, Switzerland)

The Meyvaert Museum Prize for Sustainability

Read more

Special Commendations